Communiqués from Cowtown

Goodbye Hedonism, Hello Diaper Genie….

Week With Grandma… A Photo Journal August 31, 2007

Filed under: Family,The Bee — nickihem @ 4:58 am

The Bee has had a most marvelous week with her grandma. Since grandpa was out of town, we thought we’d head out from L-Town and come stay for a bit to keep her company…. Here are some of the highlights from the past few days…

blog1lawn.jpg

Bee and Grandma hang out on the lawn and soak up some sun. The Bee, quite predictably, plucks up any leaves that have fallen (it’s almost fall, for crying out loud) and pops them into her mouth, sometimes faster than Grandma can stop her. But they’re having quite the time, those two…

blog2stairs.jpg

Now able to cruise with only one precariously-placed hand along furniture, stairs, and railings, the second floor has become her favorite spot in the house. She loves it when I bark like an attack dog and nip her toes from below.

blog3closestairs.jpg

See those chompers? Not even quite ten months old, this baby…. sheesh.

blog4headband.jpg

Already, this child knows how to accessorize…

blog5deck.jpg

“Oh Grandma, this deck is abosultely delicious!”

blog6decgrandma.jpg

This is one of my favorite pictures of the week… It’s hard to think this will probably be the last time this year that Bee and G-ma are going to be able to get outside since we probably won’t be back ’round these here parts ’till Decemeber or so.

blog7.jpg

It actually got chilly enough to have to put The Bee in a jacket this week. I know it’s not grandma-related (although it’s at her house) but she just looks so damn cute in her little ruffly jacket.

blog8mower.jpg

The Return of Grandpa– He is back on our last day and lets The Bee take a ride, quitting early because it’s “not exactly safe” (although how many times do I remember doing this? Or my sisters riding on the mower before they even had teeth?

It’s been a nice and relaxing week and The Bee had the time of her life. My mom is something else. She’s like a kid around my kid. Love you all, even if you read and never leave me comments.

 

4 Responses to “Week With Grandma… A Photo Journal”

  1. Tatum Says:

    I do so enjoy your blogs. Your mom looks great! It’s been so long since I’ve seen her. Good to see that all is well with you and yours.

  2. Aunt Danielle Says:

    Hey! I am finally checking your Blog… hopefully I will stop being such a stinky sister and call you! I loved these pictures of Chloe! she is the cutest baby ever! I can’t believe she is almost 1, time flies by. I am excited to give her the bday present I bought her 🙂

  3. grandma Says:

    Here it is close to the end of October and I just read this. Thank you for the positive remarks. We did have a great time that week. But I have learned that crawling like a 20 or 30 year old just is not right for me anymore. Sniff !! Sniff !!

  4. Joanne Wendzicki Says:

    Hi! Your Dad sent us your website. It is darling, and I am so happy for you all. When we saw you last summer who would have believed such a star was growing inside you! Am so delighted with your writing, it is quite entertaining, and I will continue to check in to see how you all are doing. You are building a wonderful family and memories to last you forever. Love, Josie


Leave a Reply

